The 2019 BHS Volleyball team had an outstanding season.  They were 5A South Co-Champions with a #1 seed and finished the State Tournament as the 5A State Runner-ups.
They finished the Season with a 27-4 overall record and a 13-1 Conference Record.    

Lydia Buchanan                                                 Head Coach- Michelle Shoppach
Katie Strickland                                                 Asst Coach- Rachel Dodson
Laci Bohannan
Abby Hardister
Hanna Brewer
Abigail Lagemann
Riley Hathcote
Raeley Wilson
Bissette Childress
Katie Morrison
Grace Neighbors
Skylar Goff
Kirsten Garner
Mary Grace Guerra
Molly Maxwell
Grace Anne Shelnut
McKenzie Worsham
Gracie Redmon
Hailey McCallum
Mali Clifton
Sakari Faulkner
Kylee Hobbs
Peyton Martin
Kelly Simpkins
Annie Cochran

Jones Heat and Air has been a long time exclusive partner and contributor to the Benton Panther Athletic Department.

Brian O’Neal is always willing to help our district when there is a need. 

The Benton Athletic Department would like presents a Panther Pride award to Jones Heat & Air for installing and donating the HVAC units for the indoor hitting facility for our new baseball stadium.

Arvest Bank presented Howard Perrin Elementary Counselor Gabe Rhynes with $500 to use in his counseling lessons for the I Love Teaching Campaign. Principal Stacye Shelnut presented his award at the meeting Monday evening.

Ms. Jennifer White was named the 2019-2020 Arkansas Energy Education Teacher of the Year. This award was presented to her at the annual meeting of AIPRO in Little Rock on October 1st.  Along with a trophy, Ms. White also received $1,000 to use in her classroom. Congratulations Ms. White!

Advanced Placement (AP) is a program created to provide opportunities for high school students to take college-level courses and receive college credit for them. The curriculum for each course is rigorous and students must earn a score of 3 or above on an AP exam in order to receive the credit. AP Scholar is granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams. AP Scholar with Honor is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. AP Scholar with Distinction is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. The students below earned the distinguished as noted.

AP Scholars - 2018-19
AP Scholars With Honor - 2018-19
AP Scholars with Distinction - 2018-19
Bell; Max R. (11) Burrus; Lillie E. (11) Byrd; Branden W. (12)
Burks; Jacob (11) Butler; Bishop J.(11) Davis; Rylie N. (12)
Cyr; Sydney A. (11) Crotts; Savannah G. (11) Dorman; Elizabeth J. (12)
Greenwell; Emily C. (11) Garner; Kirsten E. (11) Ehorn; Sydnee G. (12)
Hodges; Emma L. (11) Jones; Olivia G. (11) Henneberry; Gillian M. (12)
Hynum; Joshua S. (11) Taylor; Seth D. (11) Ritter; Kinley M. (12)
Kneisler; Jesse D. (11) Herzfeld; Robert L. (12) Russell; Garrett T. (12)
Myers; Shelby R. (11) Thomas; Jameson S. (12) Shelnut; Grant (12)
Pascual; Myranda v. (11) Snellback; Allana (12)
Roy; Connor M. (11) Weston; Kathleen (12)
Sadler; Kane T. (11)
Scott; Robert H. (11)
Taneja; Ryan (11)
Terhune; Hunter K. (11)
Vittitow; JoAnna D. (11)
Allison; Michael a. (12)
Avery; Claire E. (12)
Bethel; Henry C. (12)
Cox; Dalton A. (12)
Dick; Julia B. (12)
Elliott; Marilee (12)
Espey; William T. (12)
Farmer; Taylor M. (12)
Flynn; Austin (12)
Ginther; Caitlin E. (12)
Hall; Mathew W. (12)
Hardy; Kristin D. (12)
Martinez; Jollyana (12)
Mccauley; Coleman S. (12)
Plaisance; Silas R. (12)
Rhodes; Mason L. (12)
Scott; Trinity L. (12)
Spakes; Sarah B. (12)
Sullins; Emilee A. (12)
Thomas; Madison E. (12)
Thompson; Caroline(12)
Wagner; Tess F. (12)
Young; Kedran A. (12)

Go to top