Each year the Office of Education Policy (OEP) at the University of Arkansas creates a report highlighting the highest-performing schools and those that have made great progress in Arkansas. Two Benton schools have received awards based on 2015-16 assessments. They are as follows:

  • Benton High School is the recipient of Central Region Science High Achieving Test Scores. The high school science teachers are Susan Allison, Mandy McDougal, Richard Hillman, Ronna McKinley, Clydena Neathery, Karen Shumaker, Suzanne Owen, Tracy Arflin, Mitch Meredith, and Sarah Graham.

  • Benton Middle School is the recipient of Statewide Math High Achieving and Regional Math and Science High Achieving. The science and math teachers at Benton Middle School are Amy Vrana, Jacqueline Daugherty, Ashlyn Meece, Rosa White, Susan Spivey, Anna Grace Davis, Seth Glidewell, Becky McCormick, Amanda Newman, Christina Smith, Melissa Pugh, and Christine Koch.

Congratulations to Benton School district for being recognized as a 20 Best School District in America by Niche.



Upcoming Events

3rd Quarter Ends
3pm - 3pm
4th Quarter Begins
7:45am - 7:45am
School Board Meeting
5:30pm - 7pm
Go to top